Categories
Review

Nueve Millas: Nine Miles From Kingston Dub

"Nueve Millas" (Nine Miles) is the musical and audiovisual project of some Argentine artists who focus on the setting of poems, visuals in combination with mysticism, astronomy, reggae and Dub have written on the flag. The head and voice of the project is Pablo Carlos Budassi aka Milkaya aka Malaya. Together with his brother Nicolas Budassi, Francisco Vanini, Gonzalo Arriagada Matias Trillini and some friends, he founded the band “Nueve Millas” in 2002, in which he still works as a keyboardist. The all-round talent Milkaya (musician, graphic artist, copywriter) traveled with the band across Argentina, Chile and Bolivia.
On Nueve Millas: "Nine Miles From Kingston Dub“Shows the 10-person collective that they also like other music genres (rock, punk) very much. The emphasis here is undoubtedly on roots reggae. Under no circumstances does the band want to be dependent on anyone and that's why everything happens on their own. This is how this album was recorded in the Roots Roots home studio. Because Dub but mostly seems timeless, you don't notice on this album that it's already 10 years under its belt. With their music, the band says they have no hope of being commercially successful. What they want to achieve is that their music sounds outside of time and space. I would say: "Nueve Millas succeeded in doing this."
If I had to open a (commercial) drawer for this album, it might well be that of “Latino Reggae”.
Recommendation of the band: “To the true mystical state of the Dub To achieve this, it is recommended to listen to this album under the influence of entheogenic plants. ”In addition, I say freely after Fritz Teufel:“ If it serves the music sensation! ”

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.

2 replies to “Nueve Millas: Nine Miles From Kingston Dub"

Recommendation of the band: “To the true mystical state of the Dub It is recommended to listen to this album under the influence of entheogenic plants. "

Fritz Teufel recognized it and the band also knows. Above all, and especially, it serves the musical feeling. Not necessarily to tell at all whether you like it or not, but about the music or that DubThe feeling of taking it to the extreme as possible cannot be topped.

I really like the album so "normally" but I will definitely stick to the recommendation of the band ;-)

Until …………… lemmi

Hey Pablo here.
I loved the review… thank you so much! I will show it to the rest of the band and we'll share on the band's social media. We are good. Isolated by the moment a couple of months to start playing again I guess.

Cool blog friend! "In bass we trust" OK! I hope you keep safe and continue this awesome blog.

Long LIVE to DUB!
Pablo.

Post a comment

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Kategorien
Dub

Nueve Millas: Nine Miles From Kingston Dub

„Nueve Millas” (Nine Miles) ist das musikalische und audiovisuelle Projekt einiger argentinischer Künstler, die sich die Vertonung von Gedichten, Visuals in Kombination mit Mystik, Astronomie, Reggae und Dub auf die Fahne geschrieben haben. Der Kopf und die Stimme des Projekts ist Pablo Carlos Budassi aka Milkaya aka Malaya. Zusammen mit seinem Bruder Nicolas Budassi, Francisco Vanini, Gonzalo Arriagada Matias Trillini und einigen Freunden gründete er 2002 die Band „Nueve Millas“, bei der er heute noch als Keyboarder mitwirkt. Mit der Band reiste das Allround-Talent Milkaya (Musiker, Grafiker, Texter) quer durch Argentinien, Chile und Bolivien.
Auf Nueve Millas: „Nine Miles From Kingston Dub” zeigt das 10-köpfige Kollektiv, dass es auch andere Musikgenres (Rock, Punk) sehr gerne mag. Wobei hier zweifellos der Schwerpunkt auf Roots Reggae liegt. Auf gar keinen Fall will die Band von jemandem abhängig sein und deshalb geschieht alles in Eigenregie. So wurde auch dieses Album im Roots-Roots-Heimstudio aufgenommen. Weil Dub doch meist recht zeitlos daher kommt, merkt man auch diesem Album nicht an, dass es bereits 10 Jahre auf dem Buckel hat. Mit ihrer Musik hat die Band nach eigenem Bekunden keinerlei Hoffnung, kommerziell erfolgreich zu sein. Was sie erreichen wollen, ist, dass ihre Musik außerhalb von Zeit und Raum klingt. Ich würde mal sagen: „Das ist Nueve Millas gelungen.”
Wenn ich für dieses Album eine (Kommerz-)Schublade öffnen müsste, dann vielleicht weit entfernt die des „Latino Reggae”.
Empfehlung der Band: „Um den wahren mystischen Zustand des Dub zu erreichen, wird empfohlen, dieses Album unter Einfluss entheogener Pflanzen zu hören.” Dazu sag’ ich frei nach Fritz Teufel: „Wenn’s der Musik-Empfindung dient!”

Bewertung: 3.5 von 5.

2 Antworten auf „Nueve Millas: Nine Miles From Kingston Dub“

Empfehlung der Band: „Um den wahren mystischen Zustand des Dub zu erreichen, wird empfohlen, dieses Album unter Einfluss entheogener Pflanzen zu hören.”

Fritz Teufel hats erkannt und die Band weiß auch bescheid. Es dient vor allem und auch ganz besonders dem Musikempfinden. Nicht unbedingt um überhaupt zu erkennen, ob es gefällt oder nicht aber um das Musik bzw. das DubEmpfinden bestmöglich auf die Spitze zu treiben, ist es nicht zu toppen.

Mir gefällt die Scheibe so “ganz normal” schon richtig gut aber ich werde mich definitiv noch an die Empfehlung der Band halten ;-)

Bis denne …………… lemmi

Hey! Pablo here.
I loved the review… thank you so much! I will show it to the rest of the band and we’ll share on the band’s social media. We are good. Isolated by the moment a couple of months to start playing again I guess.

Cool blog friend! “in bass we trust” OK! I hope you keep safe and continue this awesome blog.

Long LIVE to DUB!
Pablo.

Kommentar verfassen

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.