Categories
Events

International Dub Gathering

Easter takes place for the third time the International Dub Gathering held in Spain. For me, however, it will be the first time. The fantastic line-up (Channel One, Congo Natty, Adrian Sherwood, Mungo's HiFi, Hempress Sativa, Blackborad Jungle, Alpha Steppa, Dubkasm - to name just a few) I couldn't resist and invested in tickets and flights. After the United Nations of Dub-Weekender has canceled the flags in cold Wales, it will now be three days at Bass & Sunshine in Alicante. Not a bad substitute in my opinion. More information about the event at Website.

5 responses to “International Dub Gathering "

My experiences with Dubmeetings are mixed. Really good people who are also proficient in acoustic and analog communication have to be looked for with a magnifying glass. You get lost at such meetings - but jam sessions are often disappointing

It's more of a festival, not a “meeting” in the strict sense. In any case, the UNOD Weekender in Wales was a fantastic "Dub-Meeting".

Reply

Hey hello all my friends!

No offense but I haven't really been able to do it for the last four weeks. Bicycle accident, hand in
Plaster, etc….
Fortunately, the world goes on turning without me.
Why has Wales now painted the flag?
Unfortunately, I was never able to support that because it was really too far away for me. Alicante, tickets and flight. Oh well, I'm getting old. As much as I would like to be there one day, I have to admit that I don't have the bite at the moment.
I wish you and everyone who will experience this a lot of fun!

Greetings …………. lemmi

Hey, Lemmy, get well soon. Alicante would have been a good opportunity to meet in person. Maybe next year ;-)

Reply

Yo thanks for the good wishes.
I am looking forward to your report on the festival “meeting”.

Greetings ………… lemmi

Post a comment

This website uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn more about how your comment data is processed.

Kategorien
Event

International Dub Gathering

Ostern findet zum drittem Mal das International Dub Gathering in Spanien statt. Für mich wird es allerdings das erste Mal sein. Dem fantastischen Line-up (Channel One, Congo Natty, Adrian Sherwood, Mungo’s HiFi, Hempress Sativa, Blackborad Jungle, Alpha Steppa, Dubkasm – um nur einige zu nennen) konnte ich nicht widerstehen und habe in Tickets und Flug investiert. Nachdem der United Nations of Dub-Weekender im kalten Wales die Fahnen gestrichen hat, werden es nun drei Tage bei Bass & Sunshine in Alicante sein. Keine schlechter Ersatz, wie ich finde. Weitere Infos zum Event auf der Website.

5 Antworten auf „International Dub Gathering“

Meine Erfahrungen mit Dubmeetings sind durchwachsen. Wirklich gute Leute, die auch akustische ud analoge Kommunikation beherrschen muss man mit der Lupe suchen. Sie verirren sich schon auf solche Meetings – Jamsessions verlaufen aber oftmals enttäuschend

Es ist ja eher ein Festival, kein “Meeting” im engeren Sinne. Der UNOD-Weekender in Wales war jedenfalls ein fantastisches “Dub-Meeting”.

Hey Hallo alle meine Freunde !

Nix für ungut aber ich konnte die letzten vier Wochen nicht so richtig. Fahrradunfall, Hand in
Gips u.s.w. ….
Zum Glück dreht sich die Welt ja auch ohne mich weiter.
Wieso hat Wales denn jetzt die Fahnen gestrichen ?
Ich konnte das leider nie unterstützen, weil es echt zu weit weg für mich war. Alicante, Tickets und Flug. Au weia, ich werde alt. So gern ich auch da mal dabei sein würde, momentan fehlt mir dafür der Biss, muss ich gestehen.
Wünsche Dir und allen die das erleben werden, viel Spass !!!

Greetings …………. lemmi

Hey, Lemmy, na dann mal gute Besserung. Alicante wäre eine gute Gelegenheit gewesen, sich mal persönlich zu treffen. Vielleicht nächstes Jahr ;-)

Yo danke für die guten Wünsche.
Ich bin gespannt auf Deinen Bericht zum Festival-“Meeting”.

Greetings ………… lemmi

Kommentar verfassen

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.